Partial award list:

IESNA (Illuminating Engineering Society of North America)

Medal:…provides recognition for meritorious achievement that has conspicuously furthered the profession…

LB Marks Award:…in recognition of exceptional service to the Society…

Distinguished Service Award:…in recognition of continuous dedicated service…having significantly furthered the purpose for which the Society was founded

Fellow:…for valuable contribution to the art or science of illumination…Plus several others

IALD (International Association of Lighting Designers)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Fellow Award
Service Honor Award

Plus several others

AIA (American Institute of Architects)

Honor Award for Contributions to Architecture

ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers)

Certificate of Meritorious Service

CIBSE, SLL (The Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers, Society of Light and Lighting)

Fellow Award
Honorary Fellow (award limited to 25 living persons)

Hall of Fame Inductions

The Architectural Lighting Hall of Fame (initial inductee)

The Interior Design Hall of Fame (the only lighting designer)

United States Institute of Theater Technology

Distinguished Achievement in Lighting Award

The Richard Kelly Award

For distinguished contributions to education…and setting new standards of excellence for the lighting profession